FotoFungi

March 4, 2011

An Opening

Filed under: Uncategorized — Will @ 4:13 pm

So i’m half typing to myself, half wanting a post up so I can have look at different themes.  I’d like to be able to post my pictures at 900×600 which is quite large it seems, why is it that these blog themes have such a narrow column available?  Is it my screen resolution? I have 1600×900, hardly huge.

Anyway I took this photo while walking home with a friend a few months ago, I just installed Nik Silver Efex 2 and am having a few problems with it interface-wise but am overcoming them slowly, principally though it seems to soften any image that “fits” on screen, I have to view at 50% to get the real sharpness, hence I have over sharpened a few photo’s, another frustrating thing for Silver Efex 2 is not being able to save your control points, so each time you process it (unless just using broad environmental effects like contrast and such) you must start again.

Lunch please

I like the border option in it although I haven’t quite got used to it, the problem is it takes away from the photo area, I don’t see why it can’t just add this onto the photo.

Anyway it’s very late.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

