FotoFungi

April 30, 2011

And more

Filed under: Uncategorized — Will @ 1:19 am

Well I spent about 2 hours doing the black and white version, I was really happy with it, and then I resized it and it seemed different.  I processed half of it, watched a documentary on the Foo Fighters (Back and Forth) and then finished it off, I really liked it at first, i’ll let it breathe and see what it looks like on my two work computer monitors Monday morning, every photo looks completely on them (between both of them even) since never is calibrated but are quite high quality.  They generally look better on them for some reason, except for the colour and the contrast is generally bumped up a bit.

Wedding Cars

Both are again taken in the Hunter Valley Gardens..

View

This one I wasn’t happy with, I processed it about 3 weeks ago but figured i’d give it a run, it was a bit of an experiment really with all kinds of things going on in the processing.  I’m slowly getting to grips with the work flow in the NIK software bundle I have, but still there are times (a lot of times) I just experiment with combinations of lots of filters (and masks, plenty of those).

Well I have an assignment to do, at 12:17am, I haven’t had an assignment for years to complete, suddenly i’m transported back to my uni days…  I thought i’d gotten better…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

