FotoFungi

July 20, 2011

Vanuatu

Filed under: Uncategorized — Will @ 1:05 am

So it’s been a while, processing seems to come naturally in cycles, for weeks on end I can’t make myself spend the time to do it.  This is actually for my girlfriends work competition for vacation shots, she entered me before telling me, I had to submit 3 photos and of course waited until the very last minute to do them, she told me a week ago and they’re due tomorrow at her work (it’s midnight here now).  This is the only one i’m truly happy with, I really don’t like working to someone else’s rules, even one so open to interpretation as this, I really just like doing what I feel like.  This shot was from a moving van, coming back from riding horses in Vanuatu, surprisingly looking over all my photos i’ve taken many directly into the sun and i’m not unhappy with the results since M43 is often criticised for lack of DR and handling these situations.

Vanuatu Soccer

I’ve ordered many new lenses since i’ve given up on owning the M9 now (I had the money there and went in to try it, surprisingly I didn’t like it nearly as much as I thought I would).  With all the new primes coming out in M43 there’s a ton of exciting opportunities, by the end of it I should have the 12mm f2, 20mm f1.7, 25mm f1.4, 45mm f1.8 not including the legacy primes I have.  I also started looking at a lot of Lomo work, breifly flirted with getting the L-CA until realising it’s actually really expensive ?? so perhaps instead i’ll pick up the m43 fisheye prime too… we’ll see.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

