FotoFungi

July 29, 2011

And now for a horse..

Filed under: Uncategorized — Will @ 12:38 am

So yes I do like street photography but not only street, also, I like good street photography and i’d be lucky if i’d personally deem 1 in 100 of my own images actually good, this is a sort of testing ground, for what I don’t know..

Anyway, turns out I ran out of hard disk space, turns out my photos take up 75% of the space on this thing, little bit annoyed because I haven’t even really gone through most of the stuff on here.  I routinely ship the older stuff across to a portable hard disk so I must have… a terabyte worth now?  Not huge really but still that’s about 2 years worth, and the last 6 months has been much more leisurely, shooting if i’m in the situation, shooting different stuff that takes my fancy.

And so a horse.  I had a peek through some recent stuff and wondered if I could turn this into a black and white photo, there were better photos to choose (of horses even..) but this was almost a challenge, the photo looks boring in colour to me, so I wondered if black and white would bring something out.

Horse

Been a while since i’ve done black and white, saw some nice stuff earlier in the day which brought me back.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

