FotoFungi

July 30, 2011

Workflow

Filed under: Uncategorized — Will @ 3:09 am

So not happy with yesterdays photo anymore, it’s too processed, I used for the first time a filter that smoothed out all of the contrast, so that there were no extremes and it’s too apparent in the horse.  It would be an easy fix but my workflow is such that I can’t devote another hour to the same photo, it’s not a favourite so it doesn’t get extra treatment.  Instead I took a photo I liked of the horses and processed it.  I read a book on street photography today which mentioned my exact dilemma, that is spending too much processing, meaning 99% of what I take is never seen again, and there’s plenty of photo’s there i’d love to have the time and patience to go through but I can’t.

Well it kinda worked, but still much too slow to get through any a larger number of photos, maybe from 1 to 2 each session?

horses

Edit: Another one.

Horse Face

 

 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

